top of page
  • Dhaval Shah

Dear Diary - Dhaval Shah

Diary Entry - August 18th


Dear Diary,


This evening, as the city's cacophony blurs and the moon casts its serious shine upon the urban

wilderness, I discover myself frequented by a brief experience that's cleared out a permanent

check on my soul. I couldn't help but stop on my way domestic, drawn to the outline of a gear

cart puller exploring through the bustling lanes.


His figure, a shadow during the ocean of rushed souls, bore the weight of undetectable battles

that appeared to swell through the discuss. Each strained step appeared to whisper stories of

untold burdens. The world moved past him, unseeing, unconscious of the orchestra of feelings

playing out behind his sweat-lined forehead.


As I observed, I couldn't help but reflect upon the layers of presence that elude casual

perception. His confront, carved with wrinkles carved by a long time of engaging life's

misfortunes, held stories that as it were the wind challenged to tune in to. The glimmer in his

eyes talked of dreams born within the calm corners of hardship, dreams that will never see the

light of day.


The city, a persistent mammoth, eaten up his nearness, clearing out as it were a spooky follow

of his presence. I pondered around his day-by-day schedule, his yearnings, his battles, all

woven into an embroidered artwork covered up from the bustling world. The weight of

obligation and the cruelty of reality, an overwhelming stack he carried, not fair in those baggage

carts, but within the chambers of his heart.


However, there was a strength almost him, a calm quality that appeared to rise above the chaos.

It was as in case he had produced an implicit collusion with his quiet fights, finding a bizarre

comfort in caring the burdens that society helpfully ignored. It chilled me to think that this

urban scene, with all its sparkle and magnificence, can be so dazzle to the heartbeats of its

unsung heroes.


In that transitory minute, I realized the complicated embroidered artwork of human emotion

that regularly goes unnoticed amid the chaos. It's these undetectable battles that really

characterize our shared humankind, joining together us within the calm corners of helplessness. How numerous times have I, as well, been blameworthy of neglecting the untold stories carved into the faces of those I pass by every day?


As I cleared out the scene, the frequenting picture of the baggage cart puller remained carved

in my intellect. His travel got to be a reflect, reflecting the profundities of feeling that lie inside

each of us, holding up to be recognized. The city, with all its clamor and speed, fizzled to get

a handle on the orchestra of feelings that reverberated underneath its surface.


And so, as the night develops and the world rests, I discover myself frequented by the

undetectable battles that characterize our presence. A chilling update that the heart's fights are

regularly the ones that resound the loudest, indeed when they stay hidden by the texture of

society.


Dhaval

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page